News EJGH holds Installation Banquet for Boards of Directors

East Jefferson General Hospital and the EJGH Foundation held its 2010 Annual Installation Banquet on January 23 at The Roosevelt New Orleans. This annual event welcomes new and returning members to their respective boards and is a celebration to thank each member for their service.

“We are excited and proud to work with these civic-minded individuals,” says Dr. Mark Peters, EJGH President and CEO. “They are all taking a leadership role in our community hospital to ensure that our region has healthcare that is among the nation’s best. We thank them for making such an important commitment to the population we serve.”

East Jefferson General Hospital is 454-bed facility that is publicly owned and not-for-profit. It is a service district hospital governed by a 10-member volunteer Board of Directors appointed by the Jefferson Parish Council and the Parish President.

The 2010 EJGH Board of Directors

  • Ashton J. Ryan, Jr., Chairman
  • James M. Hudson, Vice Chairman
  • Howard I. Brenner, M.D., Secretary
  • Gregory G. Rittiner, Treasurer
  • W. Henry Shane, Jr., Past Chairman
  • Keith A. Collins, M.D.
  • Gustavo A. Colon, M.D.
  • Cedric Floyd
  • Newell D. Normand
  • David R. Silvers, M.D.

The EJGH Foundation is the philanthropic arm for East Jefferson General Hospital and is governed by a community Board of Trustees. Their generous support of the community provides the resources necessary for EJGH to maintain its excellence in technology, facilities and programs. The mission of the EJGH Foundation is to generate philanthropic support for East Jefferson General Hospital through advocacy, education, communication and active ambassadorship to the community. The EJGH Foundation is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization.

The 2010 Board of Trustees

  • Nancy Hudson Miller, Chairwoman
  • Wayne E. Thomas, Chairman-Elect
  • Ellaine Wilson, Secretary
  • Robert “Bob” Mathis, Treasurer
  • Ronald J. Vega, Immediate Past Chairman
  • Larry Boudreaux
  • Tom Callicutt
  • Carlo C. Christina
  • Ginger Crawford
  • Charles E. Eckert, M.D.
  • M. J. Emerson
  • William L. Goggans
  • Grady Hurley
  • Janice Kishner
  • Chad Landry
  • Rich Mauti
  • Paul Monsour, M.D.
  • David R. Sherman
  • Reginald H. “Ric” Smith, Jr.
  • Polly Thomas, Ph.D.
  • John H. Wales, M.D., FACEP
  • Darryl Ward